Anyone else wishing for a new job?

I'm looking for a new job so I've been thinking about where I would want to work. Personally, I work in manufacturing, so I've been trying to come up with a list of places that make things I'm interested in. Here are a few I've come up with:

Cane Creek Cycling Products in Fletcher, NC
Confluence Watersports in Greenville
Richmond Gear in Liberty

Regardless of your industry, where are some places YOU would want to work? Who knows, maybe someone on the forum can help you network in.

When you say manufacturing, I assume you don't mean hands on assembly, you mean design? What sort of work do you do?

on a side note, I had no idea cane creek was in Fletcher.

I've done assembly machine design in the past. More recently I've done process engineering and quality assurance. But always at big companies. I think I'd be more suited to a small or mid-sized company - especially one with the camaraderie of a business built on a hobby.

Well, I like my job, but the BS involed with it can be a pain. I work at Boeing in Charleston, SC. But I work on the plane and not in QA or ENG, so your mileage may vary.

I recently took a leave of absence from the car business myself. I am in the process of finding my next move. I would like to put my degree to use and get something a little less stressfull. Who knows what will take place though.

Got denied an interview at Cane Creek (they have an Engineer position available - see website). Confluence posts job openings on their website. I don't know how to find out about openings at Richmond except to just give them a call. Of course, they were recently acquired by a company in Ohio and laid off a fair amount of people, so I wouldn't guess they're hiring much right now.

I loved my job. However just by coincidence, today is my last day so I'm currently in full job mode hunt.